Basilica de la sagrada familia: temple of the devil?

Basilica De La Sagrada Familia

Temple of the Sacred Family

Nestled in the ancient city of Barcelona Spain is La Sagrada Familia (Church of the Sacred Family), a gothic style Roman Catholic Church. One of the unique aspects of this Church is that it has been under construction for over 100 years.

Officially construction began on March 12, 1882 under Francisco de Paula del Villar. In 1883 Villar resigned and Antoni Gaudi took over the project. Gaudi devoted his entire life building this Church and he is buried in the crypt inside the Temple. The Church was supposed to be finished in 2026, however Covid has delayed this slightly. 

Barcelona is also the headquarters for the Union for the Mediterranean. As in previous posts, I have described how this Union is the true Revived Roman Empire and will be the political empire the Beast will control during his 7 year reign of terror.  After America the Babylon is destroyed and after the Gog and Magog war which will begin shortly after Babylon’s destruction. It is all too coincidental that this Roman Catholic Church is also in this city, and we know the Roman Catholic Church’s pope will most likely be the False Prophet.

We will take a look at some of the features of this pagan Temple. We know that the pagan holy family is Semiramus, Nimrod, and Tammuz. Comment below on what you believe the occult meaning behind each symbol or facade carving may mean.


It is due to have 18 spires built, each at a differing height and each represents the Twelve Apostles, Virgin Mary, Jesus and the Four Evangelists. In December 2021 a large crystal 12 pointed star was placed on the Virgin Mary spire. 

On the spires of the Evangelists we have a winged bull, a winged man, an eagle, and a winged lion. This is reminiscent of the carvings and reliefs on ancient Babylon. The spire of Jesus will have a cross atop it, and there are carvings of sheaves of wheat and chalices of clusters of grapes.

The spires
Spire of Jesus

The completion of the spires will make this Church the tallest in the world.


Nativity facade

There are 3 facades on each side of the Church. The first is the Nativity facade. This is supposed to represent Christ’s birth. There are scenes of nature depicted and two large columns. At the base of each column is a turtle or a tortoise. The turtle represents the land and the tortoise represents the sea. 

And I stood upon the sand of the sea, and saw a beast rise up out of the sea, having seven heads and ten horns, and upon his horns ten crowns, and upon his heads the name of blasphemy.

And I beheld another beast coming up out of the earth; and he had two horns like a lamb, and he spake as a dragon.

Revelation 13:1, 11

There are also two chameleons on each side of this facade. They are supposed to represent symbols of change.

Here’s what God says about change:

For I am the LORD, I change not; therefore ye sons of Jacob are not consumed.

Malachi 3:6

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Hebrews 13:8

The facade faces the rising sun in the northeast. There is the Tree of Life on the porticos. The three porticos represent Hope, Faith, and Charity.

Passion facade

The next facade is the Passion facade. It is carved to resemble human skeleton bones. It depicts a suffering Christ on a crucifix. It is brutal and depicts the harsh brutality of Christ’s death. This facade faces the setting sun to represent Christ’s death. There is a pyramidal shaped pediment that has 18 columns which are carved as human bones with a large cross with thorns on top of it. The scenes on this facade are in three levels in an S shape. The lowest level is the Last Supper, the Kiss of Judas and Ecce Homo, and the Sanhedrin trial of Christ. The middle level portrays Golgotha, the three Mary’s, Saint Longinus, Saint Veronica, and a hollow face illusion of Christ on the veil of Veronica. The top level is the death, burial and resurrection of Christ as well as a bronze figure on a bridge representing the Ascension of Christ.

This facade also contains a magic square based on the magic square in the 1514 print Melencolia I. The numbers are situated on the square to where they equal 33 instead of the 34 a normal 4×4 square would make.

The last facade is the Glory facade. It has death, hell, final judgment and glory depicted. It will be carved with demons, false gods, idols, heresy and schisms. Purgatory will also be depicted. The porticos will have 7 columns representing the 7 deadly sins, the 7 virtues, and the Gifts of the Holy Spirit. This facade will have 7 doors which represent the 7 Sacraments. There are no photos, as this facade not finished yet.

The organ

The entire Church is a Latin Cross shape. The organ installed has 8,000 pipes and will be heard all throughout the entire Church. The entire Church has geometric architecture.

The Church is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and Mass is held there. 

Could this Church be a place where in the near future the Beast and the False Prophet is presented to the world using lying signs and wonders? Time will tell…..



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s